Category: News

My latest news and updates!

The Monster Ball Year 2: Cover Reveal!

The Monster community is abuzz with whispers of the most anticipated party of the year. Watch for your ticket but not in the mail. The silvery slip of parchment is said to appear in your hand by the light of the moon.

If you find yourself a fortunate recipient best to keep it to yourself. There are some who would kill for the chance to attend. Because as every good monster knows… what happens at the ball, stays at the ball.

Special preorder price is $2.99. Price will be $5.99 after release!

Get your copy on Kindle here!

Nook and Apple links here:

https://books2read.com/u/3RxQkY

The Monster Ball, The Monster Ball Year 2, Monster Ball, Everly Frost, paranormal romance

Excerpt from Assassin’s Menace – Available Now for Only 99c

Everly Frost, Assassin's Menace, Shadows and Sorcery, Fantasy Fiction, Dark Fantasy, Urban Fantasy
Assassin’s Menace (Assassin’s Magic 2.5) in Shadows and Sorcery collection

🖤Never step between an assassin and his prey…
Excerpt from ASSASSIN’S MENACE…

Now that my wound is taken care of, I prepare to make an exit as quickly as I can, but before I reach my rolled-up coat on the opposite side of the room, Cain says, “A big guy, a knife, and an old lady.”

I snatch up my coat, take a deep breath, and spin back to him, my expression deliberately blank. “Like I said to the doctor, I got in the way.”

Cain levels his gaze with me. We’re standing on opposite sides of the room, but his presence is somehow magnified despite the distance.

He says, “Here’s what I know: That guy wasn’t trying to rob the lady. He was trying to kill her. You stopped him and somehow disarmed him. I want to know how you did that.”

My thoughts scatter and my stomach plummets. He knows what really happened, and now he’s talking as if he knows the knife is hidden in my coat. But how? And what am I going to do?

Cain lifts himself off the wall, unfolding his arms. “But what I really want to know is who you are.”

An object glints in his fist.

I fight the impulse to freeze, patting my coat very slowly, checking the location of the knife. My stomach sinks with every touch that confirms my fears.

The knife isn’t where I left it.

Cain is holding it.

My brief vacation into a world where people take care of each other is over.

Now I have to fight for my life all over again.

💥Get this book NOW for only 99c – the price goes up Sunday!
getbook.at/assassinsandshadows


shadows and sorcery, assassin's menace, assassin's magic, boxset, booksAssassin’s Menace is exclusive to the SHADOWS & SORCERY BOXED SET – but did you know you can buy the set for 99c and ONLY read my book if you want to? Don’t let the size of the set intimidate you! But you only have until Sunday to grab it before the price goes up!

Fans of Patricia Briggs, Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Karen Marie Moning won’t be able to put down this collection of more than twenty dark and dangerous stories by today’s hottest DARK PARANORMAL and URBAN FANTASY bestselling authors.

They say dark magic is forbidden.We think rules are made to be broken.

One-click today and start reading!

books2read.com/u/31xpew

Shadows and Sorcery is Live!

shadows and sorcery, boxset, assassin's menace, everly frost,

My story, Assassin’s Menace, is live in the Shadows and Sorcery boxset today! Early reviews are really positive and I’m so excited to share this companion story to the Assassin’s Magic series.

Never step between an assassin and his prey…

Nobody would suspect curvy, blonde bookworm Grace Kennedy of being a cold-blooded killer. She just wants to keep her head down and escape the violent secrets of her past.

But when Grace unwittingly gets between an assassin and his target, she becomes prey to Boston’s most ferocious legion of killers.

If finding a way out of the life-threatening mess she created isn’t hard enough, her unexpected encounters with Cain Carter prove even more unsettling.

Ruthless millionaire on the outside, sexy as hell in private, Cain is determined to make sure Grace survives her own secret power, as well as his.

When the Legion closes in and the power inside Grace threatens to tear her apart, Cain will have to sacrifice what he loves the most if he wants Grace to survive.

You can get your copy here.

Everly Frost, Assassin's Menace, Shadows and Sorcery, Fantasy Fiction, Dark Fantasy, Urban Fantasy
Assassin’s Menace (Assassin’s Magic 2.5) in Shadows and Sorcery collection

Assassin’s Menace in the Shadows and Sorcery Boxset

I’m very excited to be exclusively releasing Assassin’s Menace, the companion story for the Assassin’s Magic series, in the Shadows and Sorcery boxset.

Cain Carter is one of the male leads in Assassin’s Magic and I just had to give him his own story. Assassin’s Menace can be read as a standalone or as Book 2.5 of the Assassin’s Magic series.

Everly Frost, Assassin's Menace, Assassin's Magic, fantasy fiction, urban fantasy, young adult books, YA
Assassin’s Magic 2.5: Assassin’s Menace
in Shadows and Sorcery

Never step between an assassin and his prey…

Nobody would suspect curvy, blonde bookworm Grace Kennedy of being a cold-blooded killer. She just wants to keep her head down and escape the violent secrets of her past.

But when Grace unwittingly gets between an assassin and his target, she becomes prey to Boston’s most ferocious legion of killers.

If finding a way out of the life-threatening mess she created isn’t hard enough, her unexpected encounters with Cain Carter prove even more unsettling.

Ruthless millionaire on the outside, sexy as hell in private, Cain is determined to make sure Grace survives her own secret power, as well as his.

When the Legion closes in and the power inside Grace threatens to tear her apart, Cain will have to sacrifice what he loves the most if he wants Grace to survive.

You can preorder the Shadows and Sorcery Boxset here. Over 20 dark and daring tales. Join the rebellion today!

Shadows and Sorcery: 23 Dark Paranormal and Urban Fantasy stories

Shadows and Sorcery, Everly Frost, Urban Fantasy, Dark Paranormal, Fantasy Fiction, Young adult books, Fantastic Fiction

Big news I can finally reveal! I’ve joined up with 22 authors to bring you SHADOWS AND SORCERY, a collection of 23 thrilling DARK PARANORMAL and URBAN FANTASY stories that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

The ASSASSIN’S MAGIC companion story will feature exclusively in this set!!

Danger and dungeons, swords and spells, sins and savories, and a dash of perilous ambitions await…

23 of today’s bestselling authors have joined forces to bring you some of the best DARK PARANORMAL and URBAN FANTASY in the genre.

Blaze a path into magical worlds filled with kick butt heroines, sexy alpha heroes, and dangerous quests. Inside these pages, you’ll find 23 edge-of-your-seat tales packed with cloak and dagger curses, forbidden sorcery, and thrilling magical romances!

Each of these fiery heroines, sexy shifters, witty warlocks, and more will provide a powerful display of unique gifts as you discover that not all dark magic is bad, things that go bump in the night can be fun, and sometimes, seeing someone in their best light happens in the shadows.

Fans of Patricia Briggs, Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Karen Marie Moning won’t be able to put this down.

Indulge your fantasies and give in to the seductive temptation of your inner darkness when you 1-click SHADOWS & SORCERY today!

Shadows and Sorcery, Everly Frost, Dark Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, Fantasy Fiction, Young adult fiction, YA,

Stay Cozy with YA Holiday Giveaway

I’m excited to be one of eight authors sponsoring a giveaway just in time for the holiday season. Treat yourself with a chance to win thirteen YA e-books, running the gamut from fantasy to paranormal to suspense to sci-fi and more. The same winner will also take home a pair of Storiarts writing gloves featuring text and images from Laini Taylor’s fantastical book Strange the Dreamer! The e-books you could win include:
  • Beyond the Ever Reach and Beneath the Guarding Stars (Mortality books 1-2) by Everly Frost
  • Phoenix Descending and Paragon Rising (Curse of the Phoenix books 1-2) by Dorothy Dreyer
  • Deception So Deadly (Deception So book 1) by Clara Kensie
  • The Daughters of Morrigan (Souls Out of Ireland book 1) by Annie Cosby
  • Soulmated and Fighting Fate (Joining of Souls books 1-2) by Shaila Patel
  • Undefined (The Elemental Saga book 1) by Jessica Ruddick
  • Fourth World (The Iamos Trilogy 1) and Cheerleaders from Planet X by Lyssa Chiavari
  • Fangs & Fins (Blood, Bloom, & Water book 1) and Nobody’s Goddess (The Never Veil book 1) by Amy McNulty
Storiarts Giveaway books image
To enter, follow the links in the Rafflecopter to sign up for each sponsoring author’s newsletter individually. Earn bonus entries by following the authors on Amazon and/or Bookbub or by Tweeting a message, the latter of which you can do once a day during the contest’s entry period.

Enter via the Rafflecopter here!

This contest is open internationally from December 1st through December 14th, 2018. One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter’s random selection process. After being contacted with the news that they’ve won, the winner must provide their shipping address to receive the writing gloves and e-mail address to receive the e-books. Storiarts is not a sponsor of this contest. Information collected for newsletter sign-ups will never be used for any other reason other than sending newsletters. Unsubscribe individually from newsletters at any time.

The Storm Princess Saga

I’m so excited to share that I’m teaming up with the amazing Jaymin Eve on a fantasy fiction trilogy. It’s a collaboration that’s been seven years in the making ever since we started out reading each other’s books. It’s been an absolute dream working with Jaymin Eve on this series and so much fun to write this story! Elves. Gargoyles. Battles. Romance. It’s got everything.

This will be a fast release series:

Book One: The Princess Must Die: 1 September 2018

Book Two: The Princess Must Strike: 1 October 2018

Book Three: The Princess Must Reign: 1 November 2018.

You can pre-order it here.

Everly Frost, Storm Princess Saga, Jaymin Eve, young adult fiction, elves, elf, gargoyle, gargoyles, fantasy fiction, The Princess Must Die,
The Princess Must Die
Storm Princess Saga #1

A Shiver of Blue ❄️?❄️

My stand-alone novel, A Shiver of Blue, is now out in the world.

A Shiver of Blue, Everly Frost, YA books, YA fiction, YA horror books

I started writing this book when I was 14 years old, scribbling on bits of paper, and I finished it after it stayed with me all this time. It’s a change of pace for me, subtle and spooky, probably the closest to literary fiction I’ll write.

A Shiver of Blue, Everly Frost, fantastic YA fiction, YA gothic romance, literary fictionIt’s very different to the Mortality series where Ava is driven to fight for her freedom, while Caroline in A Shiver of Blue is an unreliable narrator whose world is dictated by the people around her. I loved weaving her story.❄️??

Now available on iTunes, Kobo, and Kindle.

The Mortality series is complete! + 99c sale

Before the Raging LionThe final book in the Mortality series has now released! I want to say a massive and heartfelt THANK YOU to everyone who has been so supportive. ? ? ❤️  When I started writing Mortality five years ago, I honestly didn’t know whether I’d get to finish this series. But here it is! Before the Raging Lion is out now and I don’t think it’s sunk in yet that I won’t be writing about Ava and Michael anymore. They’ve been a part of my life for years and it’s sort of like saying goodbye to good friends.❤️

To celebrate, Beyond the Ever Reach is 99c on Kindle (US and UK) until August 3rd ?

99c on Kindle US and UK